Dance for Parkinson’s, April – June 2024

Wednesday 17 April – Wednesday 26 June (No class on 5 June)

1.30pm – 2.30pm: Class
2.30pm – 3.15pm: Tea and a blether
Led by Ruth Kent with Sarah DaBell, Ruby Worth and Sharon Took-Zozaya

Sessions will occasionally be accompanied by live music

Dance for Parkinson’s comes to Forres!

This is a welcoming class for anyone who is part of the Parkinson’s community, whether you have a diagnosis or are supporting someone living with Parkinson’s. No previous dance experience is necessary, but we love to incorporate your hobbies, interests and ideas into our dances.

Image credit: Mie Roche-Nishimori

The class will always start seated and finish with a tea break and is structured to warm the body gently and encourage a sense of flow, helped by music we enjoy. We take time to learn new routines. And we build our skills together, supporting each other. We often laugh when things go wrong and encourage a sense of play. There are always options to work in different ways as best fits our own bodies and how we are feeling.

Image credit: Mie Roche-Nishimori

 

Supported by the Newbold Legacy Trust

Where and When

Forres Town Hall

1.30pm – 2.30pm: Class
2.30pm – 3.15pm: Tea and a blether

Wednesday 17 April

Wednesday 24 April

Wednesday 1 May

Wednesday 8 May

Wednesday 15 May

Wednesday 22 May

Wednesday 29 May

Wednesday 12 June

Wednesday 19 June

Wednesday 26 June

BOOKING

Booking each week, £5 per class
Carers attend for free

(First session is free for any new participant)